How to delete files without going to the recycle bin

  • The Recycle Bin is a temporary storage for deleted files.
  • Allows you to recover accidentally deleted data with ease.
  • It is possible to permanently delete files without going through the trash.
  • The method to permanently delete files requires caution.

trash-banner

The Recycle Bin has become a basic feature of any modern operating system. It's a temporary storage place for all the information we want to delete from our system, with the option to recover it if we later change our minds.

This feature is often very important, as it allows you to easily recover files you've accidentally deleted. However, sometimes you don't want your files to go through this hidden system directory and simply want them deleted. With this little trick we're sharing today, you'll learn how to delete files without them going to the Recycle Bin.

The Recycle Bin is a system element that acts as an intermediate container for files and folders that have been deleted from the computer before their permanent removal. It is very important for users, as it provides protection against accidental data deletion, although it has also become a source of infection for numerous Trojans that exploit its features to hide and avoid detection.

When you delete a file in Windows , whether by pressing the Delete key or right-clicking and choosing Delete , it isn't deleted directly but is sent to the Recycle Bin and will be permanently removed from your computer when you empty it. However, with the following trick, you can get rid of items without using this method. Be careful, though, as this method makes the file or folder deletion permanent , and you'll have a lot of trouble recovering the data if the deletion occurs accidentally.

If we want to delete a file or folder from our system without sending it to the Recycle Bin, we can permanently delete it by pressing the Shift + Delete key combination. Windows is aware of this and provides a warning , whereas deletion through the Recycle Bin does not produce any notification.

delete-folder

From now on you already know a method to delete the data from your computer more quickly.


Add as preferred source in Google